Rutland County Council ELECTION OF COUNCILLORS

FOR THE

COTTESMORE WARD

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday 4 May 2023, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

NAMES OF CANDIDATES	Number of votes recorded. (If elected write 'E' against the number of votes)
DOUGLAS, GRAEME RICHARD	195
The Conservative Party Candidate	
HARVEY, SAMANTHA JANE	302 E
MACCARTNEY, Abigail Grace Liberal Democrat	331 E

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:-	
a) want of official mark b) voting more candidates than the voter was entitled to c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified d) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	0 1 0 5
e) rejected in part	0
TOTAL	6

and I hereby declare that

Samantha Jane Harvey Abigail Grace MacCartney

have been duly elected

Dated: Friday, 5 May 2023

MARK ANDREWS RETURNING OFFICER

Printed and Published by the RETURNING OFFICER, RUTLAND COUNTY COUNCIL, CATMOSE, OAKHAM, RUTLAND, LE15 6HP