School Term Dates

These term dates apply to Rutland maintained schools only. Maintained schools include community, voluntary controlled and voluntary aided schools.  Academies and Free schools are not maintained by the Local Authority. Please check the individual school's website for information.

Teacher Training Days

Teacher availability is set at 195 days. Schools have to select five teacher training days in addition to these term dates. These should be taken out of term time.  

Bank Holidays that fall within the school term are shown within the term they occur.

TERM DATES 2018-19

Term 1

Schools open Thursday 30 August 2018

Schools close Friday 12 October 2018

Term 2

Schools open Monday 29 October 2018

Schools close Thursday 20 December 2018

Term 3

Schools open Monday 7 January 2019

Schools close Friday 15 February 2019

Term 4

Schools open Monday 25 February 2019

Schools close Friday 12 April 2019

Term 5

Schools open Monday 29 April 2019

May Day Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 2019

Schools close Friday 24 May 2019

Term 6

Schools open Monday 3 June 2019

Schools close Friday 19 July 2019

Note:

Dates for term time Teacher Training Days in 2018-19:

  • Wednesday 29 August 2018
  • Thursday 3 January 2019
  •     
  • Friday 4 January 2019  
  • Schools have to select 2 extra teacher training days in addition to these term dates

TERM DATES 2019-20

Term 1

Schools open Tuesday 3  September 2019

Schools close Friday 18 October 2019

Term 2

Schools open Monday 4 November 2019

Schools close Friday 20 December 2019

Term 3

Schools open Monday 6 January 2020

Schools close Friday 14 February 2020

Term 4

Schools open Monday 24 February 2020

Schools close Friday 3 April 2020

Term 5

Schools open Monday 20 April 2020

May Day Bank Holiday Monday 4 May 2020

Schools close Friday 22 May 2020

Term 6

Schools open Monday 1 June 2020

Schools close Tuesday 21 July 2020

Note:

Dates for term time Teacher Training Days in 2019-20:

  • Friday 30 August 2019
        
  • Monday 2 September 2019
  •     
  • Friday 3 January 2020  
  • Schools have to select 2 extra teacher training days in addition to these term dates
Was this information helpful?
Was this information helpful?