School Term Dates

School Term Dates

These term dates apply to Rutland maintained schools only. Maintained schools include community, voluntary controlled and voluntary aided schools.  Academies and Free schools are not maintained by the Local Authority. Please check the individual school's website for information.

Teacher Training Days

Teacher availability is set at 195 days. Schools have to select five teacher training days in addition to these term dates. These should be taken out of term time.  

Bank Holidays that fall within the school term are shown within the term they occur.

TERM DATES 2017-18

Term 1

Schools open Thursday 31 August 2017

Schools close Friday 13 October 2017

Term 2

Schools open Monday 30 October 2017

Schools close Tuesday 19 December 2017

Term 3

Schools open Wednesday 3 January 2018

Schools close Friday 9 February 2018

Term 4

Schools open Monday 19 February 2018

Schools close Thursday 29 March 2018

Term 5

Schools open Monday 16 April 2018

May Day Bank Holiday Monday 7 May 2018

Schools close Friday 25 May 2018

Term 6

Schools open Monday 4 June 2018

Schools close Friday 20 July 2018

Note:

Dates for term time Teacher Training Days in 2017-18:

       
  • Tuesday 29 August 2017    
  • Wednesday 30 August 2017
  • Tuesday 2 January 2018  
  • Schools have to select 2 extra teacher training days in addition to these term dates

TERM DATES 2018-19

Term 1

Schools open Thursday 30 August 2018

Schools close Friday 12 October 2018

Term 2

Schools open Monday 29 October 2018

Schools close Thursday 20 December 2018

Term 3

Schools open Monday 7 January 2019

Schools close Friday 15 February 2019

Term 4

Schools open Monday 25 February 2019

Schools close Friday 12 April 2019

Term 5

Schools open Monday 29 April 2019

May Day Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 2019

Schools close Friday 24 May 2019

Term 6

Schools open Monday 3 June 2019

Schools close Friday 19 July 2019

Note:

Dates for term time Teacher Training Days in 2018-19:

  • Wednesday 29 August 2018
  • Thursday 3 January 2019
  • Friday 4 January 2019  
  • Schools have to select 2 extra teacher training days in addition to these term dates
Was this information helpful?
Was this information helpful?