Home > My Council > Council News > Notice of Poll for Oakham South West By-Election

Notice of Poll for Oakham South West By-Election

Date Published: 05 July 2018
Your Vote Matters

Residents living in Oakham South West will go to the polls next week to elect a new Ward Member to represent them on Rutland County Council.

The vote for the Oakham South West by-election will take place on 12th July 2018 between 7am and 10pm and the four candidates nominated are as follows:  

  • Richard John Alderman, Independent
  • Chris Brookes, Labour Party
  • Joanna Mary Burrows, Liberal Democrat
  • Patsy Clifton, Conservative Party Candidate 

Important Change to Polling Station

In a change to previous elections, the polling station for the Oakham South West by-election on 12 July 2018 will be situated in the pre-school building within the grounds of Catmose Primary School.

As a result of this, the Sandringham Close entrance will be used exclusively for people with disabilities. All other access will be via the school’s pedestrian entrance on Braunston Road.

OSW by-election 2018 - polling station
For more information please email: elections@rutland.gov.uk or call: 01572 722 577. Alternatively,  see our Elections page.
Was this information helpful?
Was this information helpful?