Home > My Community > Digital Rutland > Open Market Reviews and Public Consultations

Open Market Reviews and Public Consultations

We are required to undertake open market reviews (with commercial providers) and public consultations as part of our obligations under European Regulations. This is to ensure we only deliver to areas where commercial providers are not planning to invest of their own accord.

On this page you will find details of any open market reviews and public consultations we have undertaken or undertaking currently. 

Digital Rutland State Aid Public Consultation April 2016 -

Please note this Public Consultation 2016 has now closed but we have retained the information links below.

The purpose of the consultation was to understand the intervention area to further extend coverage of Superfast Broadband across the county of Rutland.

Date 8th April 2016

 

Digital Rutland Public Consultation 2014 – CLOSED

Please note this Public Consultation in December 2014 has now closed but we have retained the information links below.

We initiated a State Aid public consultation in December 2014 .The outcome of the consultation has been used to redefine the areas of the county that will be eligible for public investment under the next stage of the project. This is shown in the form of an Intervention Area map.

Upon completion of the State Aid consultation we submitted the revised intervention area to the BDUK State Aid National Competency Centre and subsequently received approval under a Change Control Process with BT for a further phase of deployment which is scheduled to take place during 2016.

Date – 04 December 2014

 

Digital Rutland Open Market Review August 2014 (OMR) – CLOSED

Please note the OMR conducted in August 2014 is now closed but we have retained the information links below

A key activity has been to conduct an Open Market Review in 2014 and engage with known local and national communications suppliers to understand their current and planned broadband deployment for the next three years.

A number of suppliers responded to the Open Market Review and this detailed information was used to identify the proposed intervention area for public investment and was captured in Rutland’s Public Consultation December 2014 documentation.

Published 1st August 2014

State Aid Public consultation November 2011 - CLOSED

Please note this Public Consultation in November 2011 has now closed but we have retained the information links below.

We initiated a State Aid public consultation between 2 November and 2 December 2011.The outcome of the consultation  was used to define the areas of the county that will be eligible for public investment under the Digital Rutland project. This is shown in the form of an Intervention Area map.

Upon completion of the State Aid consultation we submitted the proposed intervention area to the BDUK State Aid National Competency Centre and subsequently received approval.

Date – 02 November 2011