A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Term dates

Term dates for schools we maintain - if your child goes to an academy, visit their website as they may have different term dates

If your child goes to an academy, visit the school or college's website for their terms dates as they may be different.

Schools will be closed for five teacher training days in the academic year - these dates are set by the school and are not listed here.

Term dates - accordion

Term dates

2022-2023

Term 1

Open: Thursday 1 September 2022

Close: Friday 14 October 2022

Term 2

Open: Monday 31 October 2022

Close: Monday 19 December 2022

Term 3

Open: Wednesday 4 January 2023

Close: Friday 17 February 2023

Term 4

Open: Monday 27 February 2023

Close: Friday 31 March 2023

Term 5

Open: Monday 17 April 2023

Bank holiday: Monday 1 May 2023

Bank holiday: Monday 8 May 2023

Close: Friday 26 May 2023

Term 6

Open: Monday 5 June 2023 

Close: Friday 21 July 2023

 

2023-2024

Term 1

Open: Thursday 31 August 2023

Close: Friday 13 October 2023

Term 2

Open: Monday 30 October 2023

Close: Wednesday 20 December 2023

Term 3

Open: Thursday 4 January 2024

Close: Friday 16 February 2024

Term 4

Open: Monday 26 February 2024

Close: Wednesday 27 March 2024

Term 5

Open: Thursday 11 April 2024

Bank holiday: Monday 6 May 2024

Close: Friday 24 May 2024

Term 6

Open: Monday 3 June 2024

Close: Thursday 18 July 2024

Was this page useful?