Term Dates 

These term dates apply to all schools and colleges unless otherwise stated.

Teacher Training Days

Teacher availability is set at 195 days. Schools have to select five teacher training days in addition to the these term dates. These should either be taken out of term time or disaggregated. 

Bank Holidays that fall within the school term are shown within the term they occur.

 

 

2014/15

Term 1

Schools open Thursday 28 August 2014

Schools close Friday 17 October 2014

 

Term 2

Schools open Monday 3 November 2014

Schools close Friday 19 December 2014

 

Term 3

Schools open Monday 5 January 2015

Schools close Friday 13 February 2015

 

Term 4

Schools open Monday 23 February 2015

Schools close Friday 27 March 2015

 

Term 5

Schools open Monday 13 April 2015

May Bank Holiday Monday 4 May 2015

Schools close Friday 22 May 2015

 

Term 6

Schools open Monday 1 June 2015

Schools close Thursday 16 July 2015

 

Note: Teacher availability is set at 195 days.

Provisional dates for Teacher Training Days:

Tuesday 26 August 2014

Wednesday 27 August 2014

Friday 2 January 2015


2015/16

Term 1

Schools open Thursday 27 August 2015

August Bank Holiday Monday 31 August 2015

Schools close Friday 16 October 2015

 

Term 2

Schools open Monday 2 November 2015

Schools close Friday 18 December 2015

 

Term 3

Schools open Tuesday 5 January 2016

Schools close Friday 12 February 2016

 

Term 4

Schools open Monday 22 February 2016

Schools close Thursday 24 March 2016

Good Friday Friday 25 March 2016

 

Term 5

Schools open Monday 11 April 2016

May Bank Holiday Monday 2 May 2016

Schools close Friday 27 May 2016

 

Term 6

Schools open Monday 6 June 2016

Schools close Tuesday 19 July 2016

 

 

Other Information

Schools have to select 2 extra teacher training days in addition to these term dates. These should either be taken out of term time or disaggregated. 
Bank Holidays that fall within the school term are shown within the term they occur.

It's your Rutland. Please rate this page.