Home > Council and Democracy > Elected Members (Your Councill

Rutland Councillors

Contact details for your County Councillor(s) who will represent you during 2011 to 2015 can be found below and/or listed by Ward to the left of this page.

There are currently two political groups:


CON - Conservatives (15 Members - Leader Roger Begy)

UKIP - UK Independence Party (3 Members - Leader Richard Gale, Councillor Wainwright, Councillor Richardson).

*Eight Councillors are not members of the political groups referred to above.


If you have any issues which you would like to discuss with your County Councillor(s), please contact them by telephone or e-mail. They will be pleased to help you.

Who is your County Councillor? If you are unsure who your Councillor is, please view our map of Rutland wards which clearly shows who represents each area.



Sam Asplin   Edward Baines    Roger Begy   Kenneth Bool

    Sam Asplin          Edward Baines       Roger Begy         Kenneth A Bool    

   libdemslogo2    Conservative Party Logo    Conservative Party Logo   Conservative Party Logo  



Carolyn Cartwright Picture   Richard Clifton    Gary Conde   William Cross

Carolyn Cartwright  Richard Clifton         Gary Conde         William Cross

 Conservative Party Logo    Conservative Party Logo    Conservative Party Logo   Conservative Party Logo  

   UPPINGHAM              OAKHAM SW              KETTON              BRAUNSTON  

                                                                                               & BELTON


Jeff Dale    Christine Emmett    Richard Gale   David Hollis         
 Jeffrey T Dale      Christine Emmett    Richard J Gale         David Hollis      

  (Independent)    Conservative Party Logo     UKIP Logo     Conservative Party Logo   

    OAKHAM NE              KETTON                 OAKHAM NW        COTTESMORE             



Terry King    James Lammie     Jonathan Munton     Marc Oxley Picture

   Terry C King         James Lammie     Jonathan Munton       Marc A Oxley

 Conservative Party Logo     Conservative Party Logo    Conservative Party Logo      (Independent)

         EXTON              LYDDINGTON            OAKHAM SE              UPPINGHAM



Chris Parsons     Gene Plews     Martyn Pocock     David Richardson

Chris A Parsons      Gene Plews           Martyn Pocock     David Richardson

 (Independent)          (Independent)        Conservative Party Logo     UKIP Logo

     RYHALL &               OAKHAM SE             COTTESMORE          OAKHAM SW




Lucy Stephenson     Charlotte Vernon     Nick Wainwright 100     Gail Waller

Lucy Stephenson    Charlotte Vernon   Nick Wainwright         Gale Waller

Conservative Party Logo    Conservative Party Logo      UKIP Logo       libdemslogo2

   UPPINGHAM              RYHALL &                   LANGHAM              NORMANTON



Alan Walters     Mark Woodcock

  Alan Walters         Mark Woodcock

  (Independent)          (Independent)

    OAKHAM NE             OAKHAM NW

It's your Rutland. Please rate this page.